Sgwarnog: In the Field

By sgwarnog

Blue

Still in Denbigh, I was mooching round the top of town when I spotted a footpath I hadn't tried before. This soon opened up into a huge meadow up behind the quarry, and the path led further up the hill from where there were great views across the Vale of Clwyd and down to the coast.

In the meadow this Common Blue remained nice and still for me. Other butterflies on the wing included Orange-tip, Large White, Small White, Green-veined White and Peacock.

Then a nail-biting late afternoon following the last games of the Premier League season, with my team Everton just doing enough to avoid relegation after a poor season. Relief, but no celebration; the club is still in a sorry state and are likely to struggle again next year. Thoughts are with those of you who follow teams that didn't make it.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.