Viewpoint

By Viewpoint

Those tulips again + Mint Moths

I've been working in the garden again today, but haven't managed to get quite so much done as yesterday.  At this rate the front garden will need two more days and the grass at the back is ready for cutting again.

The Holly Blue butterfly has been around again today, but too flighty to photograph in the sun.  I also spotted a mint moth at the back (these are tiny, tiny) however by the time I got my camera it had been joined by a second one, so absolutely no chance of them settling.  I have managed a photograph in the past, but I may not find it again - it should be on Blip.

I shouldn't do the same subject two days running or I become muddled - easy to do these days.  I now need to move yesterdays text to today - or maybe not.  Both have been gardening days - Sunday more successful than today - maybe because it was cooler or maybe because today is my second day and I was already tired.  So what happened on the 27th?

The front garden was needing a major tidy-up and I can't keep going for as long as I once did.  

The Mint Moths had settled down when I tried again a bit later.  I wonder if the darker specimen is a bit older and rather worn.  (I know the feeling)

p.s. it's ages since I last chased insects around the garden, it felt good to be doing it this afternoon.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.