Life's Little Moments

By dbifulco

The Hunter

I finally saw a couple of damselflies in the garden today and even managed to get close enough to get some decent macro shots of this one.  This is a female Variable Dancer, a common species here and one that can reliably be found in our garden every summer.  I will put another image in Extra because it's actually my pick for the day - not that it's a great picture but that it captures a very interesting behavior wherein a very small spider traps lots and lots of tiny gnats without ever raising a leg. What I am not sure of is if the spider above the target is in fact another spider or if it is an exoskeleton - anyone have any ideas?

Hubs worked on the deck this morning while I took advantage of cooler morning temps to plant a bunch of annual flowers in the garden.  I even finished mulching one bed so yay, me.  Jax was content to stay in the shade on the deck where he could keep an eye on both of us.

Tonight we are meeting some friends for dinner - we always have such. good time with them so I know it will be an enjoyable evening.  And then another week starts tomorrow.

Dark, plain and simple, today.

xo
Debbi 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.