HelHSS

By HelHSS

Black Beauties

A bit colder, although sunny, stronger wind. About +16.

First in the morning I had to arrange some things by messaging, once again with too much hurry. I had a foot care by podiatrist at noon and riding a moped, of course in a good weather despite a bit cold. When coming back home I first rode a  new route by a Vantaanjoki river to see surroundings there. There a man walked towards me, said hello and passed. Then he turned, came back and asked if I have gone to a certain high school. I had. He told we have been at the same class. I didn't recognise him until he told his name.

Unbelievable!  We never really got to know each other, but I remember well that he was one of the pupils, a nice guy who treated me exceptionally naturally despite my disability. It wasn't very obvious yet in those days, not today either but happens most often in encounterings. I also remember that I once had even courage to ask him some help. So, we garaduated almost to the day (a day after tomorrow) 41 years ago. How can it be true. We'll be in contact...  How delighted I was about this very unexpected event.

In the evening we went to the allotment working. In the picture there our two tulips of "Queen of Nights" there. In the background there is the wall of our small cottage.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.