eyesee

By davidc

MonoMonday: "Challenge"

Son#3 gave this jigsaw to my Editor some time back - and it definitely proved a challenge for her with all that plain (pale cream) surround! I'd never have had the patience to finish it but she managed to do so a few weeks ago. It's a rather lovely picture though so I'll add a colour version as an extra. Many thanks to ApolloFly for a super month of MMs.

We had another little challenge this afternoon: we had the garage door wide open while we were gardening and a little baby wren flew in and for at least 5 minutes it flitted around all over the place: it didn't seem to know how to get out again! We were puzzling what to do when (thank goodness) it suddenly found the doorway again. I did have time to grab my camera although it was so flighty that getting a photo was another challenge, but I managed to get one when it perched momentarily on a piece of wood up in the roof (2nd extra).

Today would have been my lovely Dad's 100th birthday - so the third extra is him as a little boy. At his 99th last year we thought he might well make it to 100 in spite of a variety of medical issues, but it wasn't to be so. However he had a really good innings, almost doubling the lifespan of his own father who died aged 51 when my Dad was only 14.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.