eyesee

By davidc

Stymied!

It's over a month since I went to see how the work is going on at the site of the new pedestrian underpass under the Newcastle-Ashington railway line, so today I went to find out, knowing that the workmen wouldn't be there on a Sunday. However I was stymied - rather than just relying on a sign to say that the footpath is closed until November, they've actually locked it off with a temporary gate to prevent miscreants like me from tresspassing on their construction site! I might get a better view from the opposite end so I'll have to go round that way another day.

(To avoid confusion: there's a railway running across the (old) underpass in the photo, but that's the Tyne & Wear Metro light rail line. The new underpass is being constructed beneath a different railway line about 100 yards beyond this one.)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.