MarilynParker

By MarilynParker

Poppy and bumble bee

Took a few photos today around the garden but this was the best in my opinion.
Another day of conflicting advice re endoscopies tomorrow! I rang the unit and was told "You can eat and drink till 2 hours before." Totally incorrect! Decided to do my own thing as it seems nobody can actually tell me what I should do. I checked a number of NHS hospital websites other than our local hospitals' site and all the others advised no special diet, no prep other than nothing to eat or drink for 6 hours before the tests. Therefore, I chose to follow those sites as our hospital is giving such conflicting advice or none! 
I had messaged a former colleague of mine earlier today as I realised she works in the endoscopy unit I am attending. She got back to me early evening when she got home (does not take her phone to work) and confirmed I was doing the right thing. Phew! She wasn't impressed by the bad advice I'd been given and kept apologising but it's not her fault! I imagine she feels a bit embarrassed at the lack of support I had but it's not down to my friend!
She will be there tomorrow so that's reassuring.
Another lovely day but not done a lot, again. the heat makes me lethargic! I did mow both lawns and the 2 grass verges outside our home. Plus I've pegged out washing and pulled a couple of weeds up but there are a lot more to be grappled with soon. All this, at 21:03 has totted up to 7,769 steps so far today, surprisingly. 
Off for a brew.
UPDATE - I just realised (2nd June) that this bee is a Northern White-tailed Bumblebee (Bombus magnus). I only noticed its white tail today and looked it up.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.