Diary of an Edinburgher

By LadyMarchmont

Hands up!

Well, the camera refund arrived this morning, so that's all good. I was a teensy bit worried that they'd keep me waiting, so I won't name and shame them.

Still pondering the new camera, and in fact, I've spent quite a while this morning browsing reviews and camera websites.

On the one hand, I don't NEED a new camera.

On the other hand, I'm a keen photographer (thanks to blip) and so want to improve and get the best gear I can (just about) afford.

On the other other hand, it's a bit selfish, as that money could go on a super holiday for us both. We are seriously considering Tanzania in the Christmas hols, as we have a friend there for only one more year.

And if I had more hands... on the other other other hand, as Gitama says - I could have both! You can't take it with you!

I popped back to the duck pond this morning - those cygnets won't be little and cute for long - and the family were cruising about as usual, ignoring the bickering mallards and cheeky jackdaws. At one point this little fella started going crazy - whizzing about and ducking under the water and going round in circles. Unfortunately, he was whizzing about mostly out of my line of sight behind his bemused parent, but I just caught him coming back in. I think he was just full of the joys of spring life. Not my best photo ever, but I rather liked the way he'd churned up the water...

When I say I popped to the duck pond, these days I actually mean jumping on a bus, then checking the times of the bus back. It's only a mile or so down the road, but sometimes it seems too far for me... I love my bus pass.

I am working up for my blood test this avo. I'm such a wimp. I may will need chocolate afterwards.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.