lemonzest

By lemonzest

Where dragons rest.

I spent a little time in today's pleasant sunshine to see if I could spot where the dragonflies that I saw from upstairs settle. The dogs followed me round which didn't help much but it wasn't long before I noticed three of them settling on the spruce in the sun. This one sat obligingly and allowed me to move round to improve the background a little before he vanished in the blink of an eye.

There were also some rather colourful caterpillars eating away leaves on one of the trees, some large flies, the chaffinch which was rather boldly on the ground a few meters away and some fungi that I haven't seen before. There are quite a few fungi at the moment that popped up after the rain. Maybe they think it's autumn already?

D is going to reappear soon with EG who is here to inspect progress on their house. I had better check that the washing-up is done quickly and possibly deal with whatever canine transgressions are visible. I wiped some paw prints of the breakfast table earlier.

I still have some work to do...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.