This is the day

By wrencottage

Children’s Section …

… of my Folio books library.

A quick photo taken with my phone, showing some of the children’s books I bought years ago when I was a member of the Folio Society. I’m hoping that my three granddaughters will enjoy reading some of these books when they’re old enough.

Speaking of my granddaughters, the little ones have been here again this afternoon having fun in the sunshine with their older cousin in the garden. Granny, though, has unfortunately been in bed all day, feeling exhausted, with some kind of virus. It began to make itself felt yesterday evening, when I started to feel very cold and tired out of the blue.

It wasn’t great timing, but The Traveller had the day off work today and did his usual fantastic job of helping look after his nieces, who all adore him, and Smithers of course did sterling service at keeping the patient plied with drinks and light meals in her room. Hopefully I’ll be better tomorrow and he will be able to have a bit of a rest after our son and granddaughter have gone back to Winchester.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.