This is the day

By wrencottage

Up the garden path

I don’t know what caused me to feel so poorly yesterday, but after I’d had an hour’s nap in the afternoon I felt well enough to come downstairs for a bit in the evening and join in a few games of Yahtzee with everyone, which was fun. Whatever minor virus I had certainly led me up the garden path yesterday!

I’m pleased to report that, after a good night’s sleep, my energy levels were nearly back to normal today and, between us, Smithers and I have put the house back to rights. We are now going to take it easy this evening because we’re both a bit whacked – he because he worked so hard while I was poorly, and me because I’m not quite back to 100% fitness yet.

I have several of these ‘Pretty Lady’ rose bushes in my garden because I love them so much, but this one is definitely my favourite. It always looks at its best when the first flush of blooms appear, so I simply had to go out and take a photo of it to blip this evening when the sun was at the right angle because the light was too harsh earlier on. The sofa is now beckoning me ...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.