pensionspoet

By pensionspoet

A night out

A longish day at work as I didn't finish until 6, but I had a walk with Jon before work so hadn't started until 8.20 anyway.

The main event was for Mollie and I this evening as we had tickets for Evita at The Pavilion theatre at the end of the pier. A production by local amateur dramatics company CSODS (Cromer Sheringham Operatic & Dramatic Society - I think!) of which Josh is a member. Always very professional productions, this was no exception. All the main parts had excellent voices, and the ensemble too, together with lots of complicated dance routines. Josh had a solo early on in the show, and we thought he gave an amazing performance. Not because we are biased, but because he really is talented and it was good to see all the many rehearsals pay off. There was a full band who did a terrific job and the star who played Eva Peron was an incredible young woman. In all it was a good night out. Jon had driven us right up to the pier so that Mollie didn't have to walk too far, and picked us up together with Josh from the same spot. So we dropped Josh home and are now back ourselves.

A bit of TV before bed as I do my blip. Day off tomorrow and I'm even getting a lie in, as there int any singing in half term, so I can do the shopping late!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.