pensionspoet

By pensionspoet

Shopping and bunting day

Just that really. I went shopping late and took Mollie with me. She is feeling a lot stronger. She met Josh at Hatters and they had breakfast. Afterwards I met them and we went around the town. I donated a bag of bits to the charity shop, and we also visited several looking at books.

We got home at 1 and after lunch I started sewing my triangles. Then I turned them carefully the right way round, and in so doing damaged one by putting my finger straight through the fragile fabric. So I made another couple. That done I went in to Sheringham for a wander.

Jon cooked dinner while I pressed the now pennants and sewed them on to the tape. I still need to make tiny hooks, so that I can hook them on to the existing curtain hooks in the caravan. Hopefully I'll do it over the next few days. I'll let you see a picture once they are in place!

Had a chat to mum on facetime while I was doing the ironing and now my ipad is on charge and I need to go to bed!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.