CrocusMan

By TonyG

Out at Sunset Again

Another evening stroll at Rhydyronen, once again joined by John.   Almost twenty past nine we turned to head back down the lane, just as the sun finally dipped behind the hills to the north.

A gently busy day.  A bit of morning admin yielded some positive results for Ruth's adaptations work before I headed off to pottery where I had two more daffodil candle holders to glaze.  I completed one and stopped for lunch part way through the second one.  After a quick sandwich I was joined by Jamie and Bella and we set off down to the seafront to meet up with Mum and Chris.  The others had lunch there, burgers and hot dogs.  We adjourned to mine for a cuppa and one of my home made scones.  A quick change and I was heading out for Pendre where I started my guarding turn.  Another one trip turn, taking the last train of the day up the valley.  A treat in the continuing beautiful weather.   

This is the first blip with a new camera which arrived today.  I'm not a very technical photographer, I only change my camera when there's a clear gain in quality to be had or when the old one is failing.  This time it was both!  I'm very happy with it so far ... apart from the minefield of menus I need to master.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.