CrocusMan

By TonyG

Richard Of York Gave Battle In Vain

A rainbow bowl.   Collected this from pottery tonight.  It's come out pretty much as I hoped but a couple of very small glazing imperfections inside the bowl mean it will be unwise to put liquids in it.  I'll investigate refiring to see if these can be sealed.

The day did not go as planned but fun was still had.  After a slow start I collected Bella from Jamie as planned but his plans for the day had to be changed due to a small oversight.  Instead of cycling at Aberystwyth, he and Rachel headed for Coed Y Brenin for some high octane cycling.  This meant taking Jamie's bike which doesn't fit in Rachel's car so I had to provide transport.  Thus the dogs and I had a scenic drive and a couple of hours in a car park!   It would have been nice to walk them but it was very busy there and Meg is not keen on bikes - they need chasing!   So she and Bella slept while I explored more of the menus on the new camera.

In other news, we're hoping that Meg did not accidentally swallow Bella's  ball while we were out this morning.  Meg has 'previous' where swallowing small balls is concerned but this one is bigger than last time which did not happen on my watch.  Bothered because I could not find Bella's ball despite very thorough searching.

My time is not all my own tomorrow but hopefully there will be no unexpected changes of plan.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.