Capital adventures

By marchmont

The old school

A grey morning but I biked to the pool in a smirr of rain.  I was rewarded with a near empty lane.  Home ,I wasn't going to work today but it wasn't the weather to garden and I set off on updating the payroll info. I was joined in the front room, as ever, by Willow.  Sorted out dental issues for me and my mum and then just after 12 a call meant a dash to WPR for an emergency appointment and a reconstructing filling.  It may last, it may not. 

Having secured a parking spot I left the car there and walked to the Lyceum, blipping the old JGHS on the way.  We did improv today.  I enjoyed it more than I thought I would.  By the time we finished the sun had returned so a more pleasant walk back to the car.

Home there was no sitting in the sun but things to do including an Apex Board only meeting and looking out emails for A.  Watched more of 'Annika' and then bed, quite late for me.  When did I stop being a night owl?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.