MarilynParker

By MarilynParker

Garden stuff mainly

Feeling much better today. Did both lawns with the electric rake. Blitzed both so they look sparse now but has to be done. Too hot and dry to sow seeds on them. Did some weeding and cut back some dead flowers from the lilac but there's a lot more to do and I have to pace myself due to the arthritis and sciatica. Not to mention the CBA syndrome!
Another lovely day.
I'm not sure the sun cream is doing the eczema much good but I need the sun cream.
Terry's birthday today but he didn't want to go anywhere. He had his hair cut while I was in the hospital yesterday - my God, the bloke scalped him - it's cut to the bone almost on top of his double crown and that's where he asked the chap to leave it longer due to the double crown making it stick up otherwise. This haircut will take a while to become OK!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.