MarilynParker

By MarilynParker

Crinodendron

Our crinodendron is looking good. Usual Friday shopping but with a difference. Terry set off to Tesco and started the shopping while I took my car to the car wash - it was absolutely covered in dust and bits off the trees on the avenue - so bad that I was going to have to wash all the side windows if i didn't get it clean today. After this I joined Terry at Tesco to complete the shopping then I drove home in my car with most of the shopping while he diverted to the car wash with his.
I did some hoovering (not major stuff) in the lounge, cut some more dead flowers etc off the lilac, pulled a few weeds and the green bin (garden waste) was supposed to be emptied today but wasn't.
Neither of us felt very hungry at teatime so we had soup with bread! I think the afternoon ice cream had dimmed my appetite but Terry isn't eating so well at present due to the tightness in his chest and upper abdomen. His US scan is Sunday morning.
I feel tired. Only 4 hours sleep last night due to the sciatica rearing its ugly head. I keep saying this but I need to get back to the gym!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.