Day at a Time

By Tweedy

Bird's Foot Trefoil

The species rich grassland/wildflower meadow which is our front 'lawn' is doing well. It's a strange look for an urban front garden but I love it. So far this year:
Daisies 
Dandelions
Buttercups
Cowslips
Bird's foot trefoil 
Fox and cubs
Vetch
Selfheal 
Red clover
White clover
And lots more to come I'm sure.

The bird's foot trefoil is mostly the usual yellow but this clump had a pinky red tinge. Pretty. This is both a wildflower and a flower Friday entry. Thanks Miranda and Biker Bear. 

It wouldn't be my journal without a bird it seems so in the extra a lovely bullfinch on the rusty railings along the river. 

Friday and a sunny, warm weekend is on the cards. I've cast clouts - possibly injudiciously - and I'm looking forward to the garden. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.