JanetH

By JanetH

Yarrow Valley

Friday 2nd June 2023

Golf with AB. It's been a very long time since we were at Yarrow Valley, for various reasons. We saw some changes in the course. We had a great morning, with some good shots (and some we won't mention!). This family of geese were waiting to greet us on 5th. 

This afternoon I finally got to cut my grass for the first time this year, thanks to AB lending me his spare mower. Mine is in need of repair and I haven't had the time and energy to take it in. The grass was very long but two cuts tamed it, it was a lot easier than I expected. I also managed to take my mower to the local repair shop. I am hoping that his initial response "Oh dear ... what a pity ... oh dear, dear ... not good ... I'll see what I can do" is like Scotty on Star Trek, painting a bad picture then achieving it in a much better way. Fingers crossed. It is only the throttle handle that has broken off, the mower itself is fine. 

This evening I have planned the walk for the group tomorrow, from my chair. I just hope it works ok. I prefer to have walked it beforehand.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.