An ordinary life....

By Damnonii

Such a perfect day...

Woke early to find the sun had returned.  Yay!!! :-))

D took our car to the garage to be serviced and returned with a Golf GTi courtesy car.  He says another sign he's getting old is he prefers the comfortable drive of our VW Touareg to the sporty cornering of the Golf :-)

Lunch in the garden whilst Lola played on the grass before running over and lovingly putting her chin on my knee. It was only when she moved off a few minutes later I realised she'd been digging in the borders and her mouth had gathered soil which was now all over my white trousers!  One gaze into her brown eyes and all was forgiven :-))

Busy weekend coming up.  K's sister Aileen's 70th birthday dinner tomorrow evening then on Sunday I've been invited to visit a local equestrian centre to meet the horses and take photos.  I am so excited about that! More on that on Sunday.

The frame arrived for my teal vase painting so got that sorted and on the wall.  Pleased with it since it was such an impromptu little painting.

Made Lola some doggy ice cream (full fat Greek yogurt, mashed banana and peanut butter.  Tastes fab! :-) and put it into the new paw moulds I bought.  Will be nice for her to have something cool to eat in the warm weather :-))  Then while D returned the courtesy car to the garage, I sat in the sun (under an umbrella, I'm not a sun worshipper.  I'm the only person I know who can spend hours in the garden and still look like a milk bottle :-)) with a refreshing glass of summer fruits, and snoozed crocheted. 

When D returned he joined me in the garden and we marvelled at the fact that it's eleven years ago today since we moved into this house.  The time has absolutely flown by.  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.