The accidental finding

By woodpeckers

Tea in the garden

Busy day. A and I went to a work/networking event, even though it was our day off (we will take off the time next week) at a community centre. It was well worth the trip to Cam. We both chatted to scores of people, and attended short talks. Afterwards A dropped me off in Stroud town, as per my request. I hadn't been able to find out where CS was with our guests. Eventually he rang back and said they were
In the village of Slad, he'd been walking gently, G had been on a longer walk, and B had been sketching. Meanwhile, is visited a charity shop ..

Walked home, stopping at the Trinity rooms for a catch-up with friends, then continued along the road. Got myself set up in the garden with my shorts on, and a book, and a cushion, and a drink. Just then CS arrived back and said we needed to all go out for a social visit. I got into the back seat because the car was full, and CS let go of the handbrake. My door was still open, and it embedded itself in a telegraph pole! Oops. Luckily only the pole suffered minor injuries. The door still closes.

The visit was to a delightful couple with a lovely garden, on the other side of Stroud. I'm going to be working with the female person, S, soon. Coincidentally she is also a friend of CS, G and B from 1972 or some halcyon year like that. I was still changing my baby sister's nappies in Ireland in those days! Nappies still had pins.

We stayed for a few hours, then drove home for supper. Now CS is asleep, and G and B are amusing themselves with their iPads. Indie is asleep on the red sofa. The moon is a sovereign hanging high above us.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.