The accidental finding

By woodpeckers

Wild flowers don't care where they grow

Inside the fence...outside the fence...thanks, Dolly Parton, for the song.

I didn't do much today, on this day of jubilation. Sat in the garden after breakfast, in the sunshine. Had a bath, went back to bed...oops, fell asleep! Eventually hung washing out on line, had lunch, slept again. Finished my book.

My arm and shoulder are aching episodically. Really hurts. In the evening, I got up again, had some food, went to the pub to meet a friend. Only two of the Musicians who play traditional Irish tunes were there tonight: a fiddler and a button accordionist. Usually there are at least half a dozen.

We chatted, and listened, and finally I went home to try and watch the new series of Borgen with CleanSteve ob Netflix. But we use NZ Netflix, and it wasn' t on that version of the platform yet. Instead, I watched the first episode of Decline and Fall on Amazon tv.

Did I mention that it was a beautiful day? And mostly, I just slept.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.