Something A Bit Different

You were going to get another flower shot.
There was the Clematis 'Elizabeth', Honesty (or its developing seed purses) or most likely, a very narrow focus shot of the Hawthorn flowers.
But when I came in I thought the reflection on the roof from the vase on the windowsill (which currently freaks Squirrel out because of the spider living it ...catching any flies that come in the open window). 
They are all Over Here.

It has been a busy day - no great exertions, just busy.
First thing, I had to collect Bags from the garage when it opened (07.30) for a minor service.
Back home it was breakfast and a visit from Squirrel on her way to school (still not happy that we have a spider living with us).
After that, I went and made a lid (yesterdays Plan C) before we headed out to try and get some wine that SWMBO really liked recently. It was out of stock - despite being advertised as one of the stores 'deals'.

Lunchtime we picked up Bags and took her back to the garage to collect her car. We then went to another store to look for the wine. No joy there either.
We also tried to find some Barley straw to put in the pond to counteract the algae and pond weed. No joy on that front - but I was given a couple of suggestions which I will try tomorrow.

Whilst typing this entry the sun started to put on a bit of a lightshow as it set......and then the moon rose above the house opposite - which obviously distracted me, but I have done the right thing and put up
3 of the shots.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.