Kaybees Bits

By Kaybee

Sunglasses Time

There was a lot of activity in the pond this morning.
The flock of sparrows all seemed to take it in turn to have  a bath and then sit in the sun to preen and dry off.
The Blue Tit had abandoned his pal the Robin from the other day and was flying with the flock instead.
I didn't manage to get a shot of the 2 Sparrows were tapping on the glass.
Pictures weren't great as there was a lot pf glare and reflections on the glass and I knew that trying to open the window would leave me with no shots at all.
At one point my eye caught the movement of a blue Damselfly but it disappeared before I could get the camera lifted.
I did manage to get a couple of shots of the red one laying eggs though and later manages to get a closer shot of another one sunning itself (it wasn't the same one as there was quite a difference is size).

SWMBO was out having her hair cut this morning - I spent the time swearing at a bit of wood.
Nothing was playing ball. I should have given up when the drill bit snapped when I was getting the wood ready to mount the wood on the lathe.

There was a trip to two garden centres to track down barley straw to go in the pond. It will take at least 2 weeks for it to start to do its job (I should really have got it a while back as the water is so green it is impossible to see any tadpoles/froglets).

We had just got in and the tea was just about to be poured when Bags phoned asking if I could take her to get gas for the barbeque ..... both of them had already started on the booze.
After tea had been supped, it was back out to collect Bags and her gas bottle to go and get a replacement.
2 different suppliers later it was back to her house ....complete with empty bottle. Nobody seems to have the right stuff.

I am not sitting with an extremely painful back, despite taking painkillers and I don't think I am going to enjoy the rest of the evening.

Birds, Damselflies and flowers Here.

Now, where is the whisky?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.