Sorry

It is another bird in a bath day - it was the only time I picked up the camera today (until I put the pictures up). There are more with him a splishing and a splashing 

I carried on fighting with yesterdays lump of wood - and I think I won ....... eventually.
I have put it in the extras.

I was distracted for a while while I went and chatted to some neighbours .... past and present.
During this time it came to light that the lid on a small box that I had given to one of the group had split, so I retrieved that and 'repaired' it. She seemed genuinely delighted with it.
It was about this point that another neighbour arrived home with his daughter (who I haven't seen for a while). She came running over to show us the fairy cake she had made at nursery. She is a lovely wee thing.

The resin arrived today so I now have a mug which is turning very slowly on the lathe (and will be all night ... at least) to prevent runs in the resin as it cures. 
I made up more than I needed so there are a couple of bits of ebony with splits making them almost impossible to use now wrapped in tape with the excess resin poured into the splits ........ fingers crossed it works.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.