Tranquility

Before going and checking on the mug spinning in the lathe this morning I took shots of purple Honesty seed pods, finished dandelions, white honesty flowers  and tall daisies (maybe Michaelmas Daisies).

The resin on the mug was still tacky so I left it spinning while SWMBO and I went to join her sisters, step brother & sister and their families clearing the area in the churchyard where her mother & stepfather's ashes are scattered.
Most of them were a waste of space if I am honest (it isn't possible to successfully remove deep rooted, perennial weeds with a garden rake .... or consistent chattering).

I had to give up for a while and go for a walk to ease my aching back. I took some pictures round the church which is where my niece was married and my daughter Christened.
When I got back it had been decided that enough work had been done and the tree and lavender plants planted. 
This was done and the minister blessed it all and said a couple of prayers.

SWMBO and I then took the weeds etc to the recycling depot before the food was delivered.
During the drive I said that I would comeback sometime in the next couple of weeks to dig out more of the weed roots.
Unfortunately when we returned there were wildflower seed 'bombs' had been dispersed, so that has put paid to that idea and I fear that next year we will have to go through the whole rigmarole of removing  the brambles, nettles and such again.

Pictures are over here

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.