Kaybees Bits

By Kaybee

Lazy Bones, Sleeping In The Sun

Actually, it wasn't sleeping - it was extracting the Michael. Every time I started to press the shutter it flew away, did a circuit and came back.
I had been pulling weed out of the pond when I spotted the fly on an upturned flowerpot. I fully expected it to have vanished  by the time SWMBO got the camera for me, but No - it was obviously enjoying the sun too much.

As well as working on the the pond I also removed a fair amount of weeds and moss from the back garden and spent a while arguing with the bit of wood on the lathe ..... and my articulated hook tool (which I have never managed to master). Hopefully I will get it finished at the next attempt.

Before the fly, I thought either the single rose or or the pink light next door were likely to be my lead shot - but the colourful fly just had to get it.

The other shots are over here.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.