Living my dream

By Mima

Gone

Yesterday I looked at a cabbage and decided I’d pick it today. I should have done so straightaway, because when I got to it today this is what I found. A possum got to it in the night and then didn’t even have the decency to stick its head in the trap just a few metres away.

I picked a red cabbage instead, which hadn’t been touched.

There was sad news from the UK this morning. #3 brother has had a distressed, angry and aggressive episode in the care home. The police were called (and left again almost immediately), he was taken to a “quiet room” and his care is now 1:1 for 24 hours a day for the rest of the weekend. Further assessment will take place on Monday, when #2 brother will be there, along with various other parties. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.