Missycat

By Missycat

It's honeybell time!

The honeybells are a little late in flowering this year, due to adverse weather conditions and my Blipfoto diary tells me that in 2020 they had finished flowering by 31 May.
This year, although they are now open it is so darned windy  breezy that the bees are not really interested in visiting them or if they do, it is very hard to photograph them clearly and successfully  as you see here.

In other news:  I have finally made an appointment to see my orthopaedic surgeon next week with a view to getting my left hip replaced.  I've put it off for two years but our recent travels, when it was pointed out to me that really I was disabled has made me grit my teeth and decide to get on with it!

Many thanks to BikerBear for her continued hosting.  Do follow my link to see her beautiful bright peonies.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.