Mrsmacdub

By Mrsmacdub

Oxford

This is a very late posting, yet again!

Apologies, I am still way behind responding to fellow Blippers’ lovely comments and dipping into blippers’ journals.  I’ll catch up as and when I can.

We had another delicious light breakfast then packed and chatted until it was time to leave for Oxford.  I and C very kindly offered to drive us there so we didn’t have to worry about trains.  We arrived just after 1pm, had coffee together, then I and C left to return home.  Afterwards we had lunch and coffee and did a lot of catching up on the years since we left the UK.  Our host, J, had prepared supper in the morning, so it was just a matter of cooking and serving it - chicken with lots and lots of delicious vegetables and some potatoes … and wine, of course.  A lovely afternoon and evening.
 
The blip shows flowers in Shipston-on-Stour and a stained glass door in Oxford.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.