KCNQ2Haiku

By KCNQ2Haiku

Temporary traffic lights!

A pause on the road,
time to reflect the beauty.
Clear blue, bringing joy.

We're not a very footbally house but I'll make comment, since we are Manchester based...  and Mr KCNQ2Haiku has always been a United supporter, so I feel my Haiku might be a little rude today!!
Photo was a trip I took this afternoon to drop presents to my Step dad for his birthday this week.  I opted not to take Ben as the journey is a little much and then he monopolises attention and discussion.  The grandparents are happy with that, but I feel like if it's a quick cup of tea and a present drop it's better to stay on track and save Ben's distractions ("Can I get the bread machine out??" etc) for when we go to stay for longer periods.  Leo was a hit though, he's quite comfortable in my Mum's house which is sweet.  Anyway, back to the photo.  It was on a country lane with glorious views and there were some road works with temporary traffic lights, it gave me time to wind down the window, take in the view and even snap a quick pic.  Not great quality but it gives the flavour.
This morning we had the new PA come for a visit, it went really well, she and Ben have a lovely bond already so it was easy.  She was getting to know the house and how he operates at home.  Just need to iron out the paperwork side now.. and find a second person!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.