Shutterup

By Shutterup

more 21st Century

in the 1980s I bought myself a dark varnished side table for my bedroom. I decided to paint it and for some reason to sponge it.. was that really a thing back then??  I did it rather badly as you can see in the left hand picture but at the time I was delighted.. however, I have been yearning to repaint it for some time and today was the day!!!  Out with the 80's trend setting sponging  technique and in with the sophisticated and easy chalk paint in a very trendy 2023 duck egg blue!  It is a huge improvement and now I just need to be patient and wait 24 hours to wax it before lining the drawer and replacing it by my bed. 
Finally it has been a glorious warm sunny day.. still quite a wind and the peppers that I let be outside for the day are now all lying on their sides.. eek! Fingers crossed they will recover.. barbecue bamboo sticks to the rescue! 
Todays gratitude is for the sunshine and no grey clouds and for the brand new bedside table I seem to have!
My four legged guest has pretty much ignored me all day.. but she has been outside hunting for most of it. Occasionally she pops back for some food or a drink and an inversion or two on the paving outside before slinking back into the undergrowth.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.