Daisy

When I hear the word Daisy, a few different images come to mind.

1. Daisy Duck. (How and why did she EVER put up with Donald? I found him to be rude, offensive, abrupt, and I would guess he spit on you when he talked.)

2. A Daisy BB gun. (After my jack-knife episode...I was 32 before my Dad let me get a BB gun.)

3. Daisy Duke. (Were there guys on that show? And...some kind of fancy car? If there were...I never saw 'em. I hate to admit I even watched the show...but those cut-off jean shorts were WAYYYYY up there.)

4. Daisy Fuentes. (She was an early host on America's Funniest Home Videos. I just wish they would make the hosts shut their yappers. Daisy, Tom Bergeron, and (throwing up a little in my mouth) Bob Saget. SHUT UP, AND SHOW THE CLIP!!!) At least Daisy was easy on the eyes.

5. Daisy Sour Cream. (It makes everything taste better...especially my wife's Swedish Meatballs.)

6. And, finally...the flower. Although I do think it is pretty, it is not my favorite flower. One reason why.

I think it smells like dirty sweat socks.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.