Marionb

By Marionb

Rien à voir ici....

..nada, nil, zip, zilch, zero..not a thing to see here...and is that not a good thing? Almost midnight on a Saturday night in a city prone to protests? And nothing is happening? Not police van in sight! 

Hence..a very short emergency blip - nothing to report as it was a stay at home and rest day - I have been really tired..so thought, "why not just take a day and spend it as if I was at home and not on vacation?" 

Done!  

Much lounging about, playing with my computer and watching the French Open! ( probably exactly what I would have done at home) Oh and in the morning before the tennis was broadcast?  I watched a French TV station that was showing a documentary on the Great Lakes in Canada - where I grew up and live - and get this..it was produced by TVO, the public TV network I worked at in Toronto! How's that for a surprise? Although the narration was en francais, the photography was wonderful..and I enjoyed every minute...

Resting is good.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.