Grumpy Old Man

By Maurice1948

A welcome freebie!

Phew - another scorching day! I knew I should have watered all my pots last night when the sun had gone behind the trees. The forecast is predicting a lot more hot, sunny weather here, unless you read the other forecast which says that many days will be cloudy!  I'm glad I don't pay for the weather forecasting!

It's rather annoying to sit inside at the computer on a day like this, but I have to do some Keep Oban Beautiful work, designing a poster to advertise our recruiting day in three weeks time. I'll need to write some blurb for the Oban Times too, so the sooner it's done the better.

My Blip today is of a Heath Spotted Orchid, Dactylorhiza maculata, which has come up in a pot of Hippeastrum x acramanii. They take quite a few years to flower from seed, so I don't know where it came from, but I'm not complaining! 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.