A view from Jeanneb

By Jeanneb53

Summer sunshine

The sun was soon out after a slightly grey start. We had community singing first thing with a new song. It was actually very familiar but with a new harmony to learn.

Usual trip to Guiseley for shopping and coffee.

Several nice flower displays spotted when passing through the lovely village of Hawksworth so we stopped on the way back for me to get a blip. 

I love these California Poppies, such lovely shades and the pinky one quite unfamiliar to me. These were outside the church on the main road. More of the orange variety in front of the church and at Milton Corner, plus a bank of daisies and wild flowers beyond that but they were in shade.
I’ve had orange and cream California poppies in the garden but they have disappeared, something else I would love to have but don’t seem able to grow!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.