A view from Jeanneb

By Jeanneb53

Last day.

This morning at church we celebrated both the Queen's Platinum Jubilee and Pentecost.

Walking home there were people preparing one of the Cul de sacs on our estate for a Big Jubilee lunch/ street party which are taking place all over the country. I’m pleased ours was on Thursday as it’s turned really cold for June.

We are having a family BBQ but it will only be our son, who comes most Sundays, as the rest are too far away. I think I will be staying inside but will enjoy the food and and a special glass of Jubilee Prosecco provided by M & S, who else?

The Bath family have been having fun too with the neighbours’ children with events taking place in Alice Park, at Bailbrook House and at home. Eda has her own sparkly take on Jubilee face painting. So this is my blip for today.

There is a Platinum Jubilee pageant on TV this afternoon so I will watch that. Last Night’s concert was fabulous, the BBC have done brilliant coverage and the whole weekend has been very special.

Cheers Your Majesty! You’ve done a wonderful job and I’m proud to be an Elizabethan - I have a coronation mug, sourced on a bric a brac stall, as I was born one month to the day after the event.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.