A view from Jeanneb

By Jeanneb53

Koru

Took some pictures of these last week but didn’t use them as I went with the jubilee theme. It was worth waiting as when I went out to take this today a second koru had appeared alongside the unfurling frond, there was only one last week.

So pleased it is doing well as we thought we’d lost it. It’s certainly later than last year but no matter.

Went out to bring my jubilee union flags in this morning and found one had disappeared. Must have been blown away in yesterdays’ awful weather. Chris took the bunting down at church too after he’d been to singing.

I didn’t go this morning as my voice has just about disappeared. Managed to do a reading at church yesterday and a bit of singing but decided one and a half hours this morning would be a bit much.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.