A view from Jeanneb

By Jeanneb53

Orange

I opted out of Pilates this morning, I enjoy the exercises but lying on the floor with a cough isn’t fun. 

Lots to do before we go away for a short break tomorrow especially as my daughter and family will be here over the weekend. She’s coming for a friend’s childrens’ baptisms, she is to be godparent to the youngest one. They were supposed to staying with John’s sister in Harrogate but there has been a mis communication. I’m very happy for them to stay here but don’t know what the girls will think when we’re not. They are only staying overnight and son Alex will be here to see them  but I will miss them. Can’t be helped, the holiday was originally booked for late April but I changed it so that I could look after the girls during Evita.

It was such a lovely morning I couldn’t resist a bit of gardening. Everything is quite overgrown since our Scottish holiday and then me heading straight down to Bath. Chris has cut the grass but a lot of the spring flowers have gone over and now want pulling out.

I took my camera and macro lens out with me. Lots of oranges including this special Gerbera. Yes it’s the one that featured on my second ever blip. Chris nurtures it through the winter and it’s now back on the patio table with four flowers open and three still to come! Flowering for the 13th time over 12 years 
In the background there are welsh poppies and some of the forget me nots that haven’t yet gone over.

Extra is one of the first Grace roses, which are pale orange before they are fully open, some Osteospurnum that we have just planted out and a bee on the Knipfolia (red hot poker - there were lots of bees all over them).

Such a change from the weekend, our local weather man said Sunday had been the coldest June day for over 30 years!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.