Bom

By Bom

Mono Monday - Lighting

For the Mono Monday challenge I've photographed a section of a floor lamp. Another busy day today, the guy from Anglian Windows arrived and was waiting outside as they hadn't told him what the job was! So I showed him the 3 things that needed work on the new window (stops missing on one of the trickle vents, repair of a slight dink in the frame, and doing a much better job of finishing off with filler and trim the top of the window inside the garage). He did all this very well, which left the two windows inside the bungalow to adjust and a limiter to replace. It took him about 15 mins to adjust one window and fit the limiter, the frame was catching on a corner piece of metal which can't be removed. The other window is stiff, but not as bad, it has the same problem, so that was left as is. I'm glad that's all done. 

I've already had a bird hit the new window, which I expected, so I'd already ordered some removable cling 'wisteria' 'stickers' for the top and I've ordered some expandable trellis to sit inside the window when I'm not working in it.  

I did a lot of weeding and cutting back in the garden today, plus watched some tennis. Another cold and cloudy day with a max of 12C.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.