Cully

By Cully

Just call me Pollock...

..Jackson Pollock.

Finally finished the six angry bird paintings for my Nephew's birthday on friday. Don't worry I have also got him Skylanders, Lego mini figures and sweets, as I am not sure how much 'art' will be appreciated by a six year old.

I have to admit its been nice to get the paints out again and to the boys relieve the settee and rug have made it without so much as a splatter of acrylic, unlike last time.

The boy has popped out for a drink or three with old work friends and to pick up some bargain tickets to see Jools Holland next week. Not quite sure what to expect but can't say no to a cheap night out now can you? I really hope he doesn't talk too much though, his squeaky high pitched voice goes through me. And if I see him after the show I'll tell him he needs to drop his prices at the Jam House, we are in a recession afterall!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.