A time for everything

By turnx3

At the garden centre

Running behind again!
Tuesday May 30
It was a lovely morning so we had breakfast outside on the patio. While we were having coffee afterwards, Roger called his Dad for a chat, and his sister happened to be there too. I was heading out to buy some plants for our patio containers, but before I went, Roger mentioned he was a bit worried by one of his eyes. Initially he’d thought his glasses were dirty, but after he’d cleaned them, the problem was still there! It was like a curtain covering part of his vision. He said he would make an appointment with the optician, and I went off to get the plants, thinking I would be back in time to take him to an appointment. However, as I was on my way home, he texted me to say he couldn’t get an answer at the opticians, so he’d decided to go to the emergency room which is just about a five minute drive away. They were taking blood tests and doing a scan to make sure he hadn’t had a mini stroke. Of course, that scared us both, and I said I’d go over, but he said not to bother. Fortunately, however they all came back clear, and they decided he probably had a torn retina, and had set him up an appointment at the Eye Institute for the next morning! Poor Roger is really squeamish, particularly when it comes to eyes, so is really dreading tomorrow.
Not exactly the day we had planned!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.