Living my dream

By Mima

Standoffish

I think today is my 2nd anniversary of Blipping. I never imagined I’d post every day for this length of time and I’m pleased with my stickability. I’m also humbled by how many people comment and star/heart my Blips. Thank you all.

In celebration I planned to get a selfie of Beanie and me looking lovingly into each other’s eyes. She wasn’t having a bar of it, even when I smooched her. 

I took a dozen photos: some blurred; some up in the air; some with no Bean; some with no Mima; and some with my eyes closed and mouth open (the classic image from my childhood). 

I have attached an extra taken when I’d given up, but where I seem to have developed a moustache. Nice…

It was so exhausting that I took the rest of the day off.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.