Gently down the stream

By Miranda1008

More parenting

Needless to say, the woodpeckers aren't the only birds busy parenting in the reserve.  The bluetits are shooting in and out of this tree at high speed, feeding a very hungry family apparently. Great fun to watch, fairly hard to blip!

Today's been an odd one.  Having got home for breakfast and done various jobs around the house, I went into town to catch a bus up to the plant nursery for the last of my plants.  I never got there.  The bus station was closed, I was told, so an air ambulance could land.  I don't know if it ever did, but the buses were in chaos.  I landed up walking home through the park.

Dear blipfriends, I'm turning off my comments for a day or so.  I'm in a bit of a medical muddle with my GP talking about more blood tests and the possiblity I come off the drugs my consultant put me back on at the end of last year.  Seems to be something wrong there?!  To be honest, I'm feeling a little low about it all.

Take care and have a good evening  xx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.