Gently down the stream

By Miranda1008

Searching for poppies

This morning was damp and grey so I went out looking for poppies to brighten up my journal.  I came back with this instead!

This is not - of course - the cygnet I've blipped a couple of times recently, which is already much bigger.  It's from a family of seven.  I'd been told about them but not caught up with their whereabouts until I saw them today on a very overshadowed section of the Nuns' Stream.  Just after I'd taken this shot mum climbed out of the water, gave her shoulders a slinky shake, and not one but two little ones slid down her tail and plopped onto the bank looking slightly discombobulated.  (And, yes, I know I've really done my cygnet shots for this spring but how could I resist posting this?)

Not a lot else to report for today.  I went up to the train station to get my ticket for London tomorrow when I go to the hospital.  And I've got all the papers I need.  And I feel organised.  What could be better..

Hope the week's begun well for you.  Take care  xx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.