Gently down the stream

By Miranda1008

Redshank

Those of you who've followed my journal for any length of time will know where I've been today, though I admit it's been over-long since I was last there - goodness, that was before covid!  But what with lockdown and rail strikes, somehow I never got back.

Yes, I've had a day in Lymington and a long walk on the sea wall and through marshes in glorious weather.  What could be more perfect?

I blipped quite a few birds, grateful for the teleconverter, which I haven't used there before today.  This redshank is not the most exciting bird I saw but won its place because I think they are such wonderfully characterful birds.  They literally scream at you, 'Look at me, look at me,' so you don't see their chicks, and they pull the funniest faces.  I will confess to feeling quite low over my health issues and my rather sticky relationships, but these guys cheered me up no end..

I'm keeping my comments off for another day, but they'll go back on tomorrow - when I will also announce Hearts and Hon Mentions for WFW23_09.

Take care of yourselves and have a lovely evening, dear blipfriends  xx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.