Gently down the stream

By Miranda1008

Ivy-leaved toadflax

Cymbalaria muralis

This morning I went to the dentist.  This tiny ivy-leaved toadflax was growing on the wall outside, so what a good thing I'd taken my camera!  Actually, I was hoping for some butterfly shots in the St James Lane cemetary.  This place usually prides itself in the number of butterflies it attracts, but today?  Nothing!  There's a pic of it in Extras.

As for my teeth, fine sez dentist, except there might be a slight crack where you've been brushing your teeth too hard.  He smeared a bit of filler on it - whoosh - and charged me £70.70 for the priviledge.  I was not amused!

In a second I'll put up the hearts and hon mentions for last week's WFW challenge.  However, I'm going to publish this first or knowing my luck I'll lose the lot.  I have to say the challenge standard just keeps getting better and better..  Well done, all!

Have a great evening  xx

WFW23_09 RESULTS:

HEARTS this week go to:
MollyG
Maureen6002
Tweedy
cazzfoto
Pleach

HON MENTIONS to:
NatureWatcher
NicoiseAnnie
Freespiral
Paola
Tookie
Paivi

And my thanks to you all  xx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.