Shutterup

By Shutterup

Busy wednesday

Up in good time for the carpet fitter to arrive and start stripping back the old carpet, glue and all.. that was noisy but successful. Now we have the new carpet down and it looks great!  I joined my Zoom group for a painting session and that was great fun but Jasper brought in a mouse just as we were starting so that rather blew things out of the water for a while as I returned it outside.  I left the session a little early to get to an appointment and while I was in town managed to take a parcel to a return drop off.  The market was on but reaching the end of the day so I decided not to stop this week. The sun came out and warmed us up.. the first time since the weekend that we have seen the sun or reached anything above about 13C .. it is a lovely 18C this afternoon. The peppers are outside again hardening off and are enjoying the heat I think. 
We have wild strawberries ripening which is always lovely.. they taste just delicious but spread like nobodies business!! I couldn't decide which to post today so another composite.. sorry. I love the left hand view.. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.