Shutterup

By Shutterup

Floppy poppy

I failed to get supports around the poppy this year and so it has flopped somewhat but it looks glorious just now. Abundant in every way. 
I am thrilled to have got rid of our old curtains today.. they have been taking up floor space since we took them down.  I had tried selling them but instead have donated them to a local shop that runs community craft projects and seems to be a great hub for fabrics and bits. Whooppee.. worth a little celebration!!
Jasper has been very busy today and must have found a nest of tiny shrew.. the first I knew was a small rather dead on on the kitchen floor.. when I came in she picked it up and ran outside with it.. I said Bad Cat and she dropped it and meowed loudly at me.. perhaps an apology. A while later I saw her pouncing and jumping around the area she had dropped the shrew but on investigation I found a tiny alive one in the grass.. I managed to catch it in a 3inch flower pot it was trembling with its little nose wiffling.  (Extra) I took it outside to the other side of the house and popped it on top of the wall (other extra) and instead of running away from me, or hiding in the ivy it turned around and came towards me.. gave me a good long stare before disappearing into a hole between the stones.  I hope it can fend for itself and that it might survive.. wretched cats.. :(

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.